Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from 54.226.147.190

Forum Moderators: open

Message Too Old, No Replies

Need help to force information

in form......

     

Daily Sparring

11:58 am on Sep 17, 2004 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member



I need to have the following form force information to be added. NO BLANK FORMS. I want all forms to containg data and if they do not I want a pop up to open with the fields that do need to have the data filled. All the tutorials I have seen do not really help me.

Below is some of the code:

<?php
$to = "email@email.ca";
$from = "From: email@email.com\t";
$content = "Business Name: " . $_POST["business-name"] . "\r\n \r\n";
$content .= "Their Name: " . $_POST["your-name"] . "\r\n \r\n";
$content .= "Sign Address: " . $_POST["sign-address"] . "\r\n \r\n";
$content .= "Phone Number: " . $_POST["phone-number"] . "\r\n \r\n";
$content .= "Fax Number: " . $_POST["fax-number"] . "\r\n \r\n";
$content .= "Current Message: " . $_POST["current-message"] . "\r\n \r\n";
$content .= "New Message: " . $_POST["new-message"] . "\r\n \r\n";
mail($to, "Website form submission", $content);
?>

Thanks in advance for any help you may provide.

Does the .js go in this pages code?

jatar_k

11:26 pm on Sep 17, 2004 (gmt 0)

WebmasterWorld Administrator jatar_k is a WebmasterWorld Top Contributor of All Time 10+ Year Member



if you wanted to do it with javascript then the code would go in the <head> section of the form page.

Since you are using php, why not just check all the vars in that code you posted and if there are errors display the form again with a list of fields to be filled out.

 

Featured Threads

Hot Threads This Week

Hot Threads This Month