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Let's say, if I know the average amount of my sales, and my conversion rate... how much to pay per click?
do I need to know anything else?
Let's say, for example, with a conversion rate of 2.5% and an average sale of 20 dolars, would be interesting to buy clicks for 15 cents?
thank you all,
this is the best forum
Luis.
But - if you sell for $20 and buy for $10, and your conversion rate is 2.5% then every visitor is worth 25 cents. Bid less than that and you make a profit.
Of course... you should check that PPC conversion rates are just as good as other traffic... and ideally should check this BY PHRASE.
But... the above formula is a good place to start. especially if the lifetime value of a customer is somewhat higher.
What i mean is, do you get many people who click on the site then just leave?
About 90% for most.
Depends on the wording in the ad. I use only Google AdWords now (beats all others by a mile) and always slip the word "buy" in the ad and/or name a price. I only target countries like US, UK, Australia etc as they can afford to buy. Forget about 3rd world countries as $1.00 is a weeks wages to most. I mostly bid the min (10c) nad bottom feed. You should also include as many keyword/phrases as possible so your click through ratio doesn't dip too low.
At the end of the day, trial and error will get you there.
Dave
Dave