Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from

Forum Moderators: open

Message Too Old, No Replies

Anybody heard of techcubic.com

they send me a lot of foreign traffic



4:04 pm on Jan 4, 2006 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member

I believe techcubic.com are a partner of Overture.

They send me very large amounts of foreign traffic. Never from the UK as I would like and the volume is in line with Google, Yahoo and MSN which is unusual as they are the biggest search engine in the world.

I would be grateful to hear of anybody elses experience of traffic from this Overture partner.


2:33 am on Jan 6, 2006 (gmt 0)

Honestly never heard, they've spent some money on link advertising in the past to generate traffic. I don't really see anything but weak directory, bunch of errors, and probably worthless traffic.

On second thought - does it convert? :)


9:57 am on Jan 6, 2006 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member

THe facts about techcubic.com are

they all of a sudden send me huge traffic and i have never heard of them

the traffic often exceeds ppc traffic from Yahoo, MSN and Google

their domain ownership whois is hidden by proxy

they are an Overture partner so no doubt earn commission from Overture for generating traffic.

the traffic is always overseas (ie not UK) whereas 90% of Overture traffic is normally UK as desired

It may have nothing to do with the search engine but a surfer but it is very very strange.


10:40 pm on Jan 6, 2006 (gmt 0)

"the traffic is always overseas"

non-US either? bad sign. if it's india or china - very bad sign, if not - lots of traffic from non-english countries on english-only site would raise a flag in my head. For all you know they could be laundering p0rn traffic.


11:34 am on Jan 9, 2006 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member

"laudering p0rn traffic"?

Tell me more as I dont know anything about this.

Thank you for your feedback


Featured Threads

Hot Threads This Week

Hot Threads This Month