Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from

Forum Moderators: open

Message Too Old, No Replies

what does anyone know about axill.com

I've been approached by axill.com for PPC advertising



10:16 am on Dec 31, 2005 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member

I run a small public affairs/political blog which has 500-600 unique visitors/day. No advertisers come clamoring to advertise in my blog (not that I wouldn't mind if they did). So I reacted with skepticism today when someone from axill.com asked me what my ppc rate would be for their advertising on my blog.

I visited their website & they appear to be an advertising company. But I can't tell from the site whether or not this is legit. Does anyone know anything about them? They appear (at least fr. the e mail sent to me) to be foreign (again, not that there's anything wrong w. that either).

And if it is legit, would anyone have any suggestions about what a reasonable amt. would be to ask for such a ppc arrangement (given that my site traffic is not huge)?


10:37 pm on Jan 6, 2006 (gmt 0)

Got 5 emails from them today. No physical people show up behind it - no names, directors, although there's phone and adress in NJ. They have sample sites (big names) that supposedly run their ads, but I visited these, and ofcourse no axill ads show up. Bad sign.

I'd wait. If you want to risk - do you have any idea how much your Google PPC campaigns make? Double that and offer them, see if they bite.


4:48 am on Jan 8, 2006 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member

i think its crap
they also invited me but i dropped coz their CPM is peanuts compared to YPN and Adsense.
also they've fixed CPM and ads are also boring, don't rotate them.

i'd rather switch over to adsense or wait for YPN to openup for all publishers.
i personally think that adbrite pays better.


Featured Threads

Hot Threads This Week

Hot Threads This Month