Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from 188.8.131.52
Forum Moderators: open
The conversion rate is 0.7%, which is 1 in every 143 clicks.
To get 143 clicks, I have to pay $71.5 (143 * $0.5). So, $45 - $71.5 = $26.5 in the hole.
Does that mean as far as PPC I'm SOL until I increase the conversion rate, or is there another way to look at this?
joined:Dec 9, 2001
Conversion improvement can be tackled from several directions. Polishing the sales process on your site, better targeting of your ad placements, ads that discourage curiosity clicks, and so on.
Another factor is developing "backend" followup. If you sell a person one thing, do you have systems in place to sell them something else later on? If yes, you could afford to pay more for that first click.