Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from

Message Too Old, No Replies

Manual Spam Action Warning Message for Onsite Violations

9:42 am on Jul 15, 2013 (gmt 0)

New User

joined:Aug 23, 2012
posts: 21
votes: 0

I noticed the other day that we were starting to get through some Manual spam action messages for pages that violate the Google guidelines and not the standard link messages, has anyone else seen these?

Dear site owner or webmaster of http://www.website.co.uk/,
We received a request from a site owner to reconsider http://www.website.co.uk/ for compliance with Google's Webmaster Guidelines.
We've reviewed your site and we believe that some or all of your pages still violate our quality guidelines.
In order to preserve the quality of our search engine, pages from http://www.website.co.uk/ may not appear or may not rank as highly in Google's search results, or may otherwise be considered to be less trustworthy than sites which follow the quality guidelines.
If you wish to be reconsidered again, please correct or remove all pages that are outside our quality guidelines. When such changes have been made, please visit [google.com...] and resubmit your site for reconsideration.
If you have additional questions about how to resolve this issue, please see our Webmaster Help Forumfor support.
Google Search Quality Team


[edited by: Robert_Charlton at 7:47 pm (utc) on Jul 15, 2013]
[edit reason] disabled auto-link for example urls [/edit]

11:30 pm on July 15, 2013 (gmt 0)

Senior Member

WebmasterWorld Senior Member aristotle is a WebmasterWorld Top Contributor of All Time 5+ Year Member Top Contributors Of The Month

joined:Aug 4, 2008
votes: 94

Manual Spam Action Warning Message for Onsite Violation

I don't see anything about "spam" in the message. It says that the pages violate Google's quailty guidelines.
11:36 pm on July 15, 2013 (gmt 0)

Moderator This Forum from GB 

WebmasterWorld Administrator 5+ Year Member Top Contributors Of The Month

joined:Apr 30, 2008
votes: 138

We received a request from a site owner to reconsider..

This appears to be a standard response to reconsideration request. If you haven't send a reconsideration request prior to this message and you only got this response that you think is unsolicited "spam warning" message from Google, then is it possible that there is another WMT site owner that has filled in reconsideration request and you are not aware of it?