Forum Moderators: DixonJones
You make $10 per sale
You've spent $20 on advertising
You've had 3 sales
Then your cost per sale = $20 / 3 = $6.66
Probably more interesting is your return on investment (ROI). The simple formula: (Sales minus Investment = Profit) gives you your ROI. There are many more complicated versions of this taking into account the product and the source of investment (ie advertising) but this one is a good (I'd say essential) start.