Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from

Forum Moderators: Ocean10000 & incrediBILL

Message Too Old, No Replies


Anyone know what it is?



4:20 am on Jun 2, 2006 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member

I've never seen this before, but it has just completely spidered an obscure site, which has only been live about one month and only has one incoming link.

Has anyone else seen it and have any information about what it does? I looked in Google and found a suggestion it might belong to Snap search [snap.com...]

Agent: Snapbot/1.0
IP: 66.234.139.#*$!


1:07 am on Jun 28, 2006 (gmt 0)

WebmasterWorld Senior Member wilderness is a WebmasterWorld Top Contributor of All Time 10+ Year Member Top Contributors Of The Month

Already covered in

Guess I should stop making web pages and pay attention to what I'm doing ;)


2:47 am on Jul 1, 2006 (gmt 0)

5+ Year Member

Wasn't there a representative from Snap that poked his head into the AdSense forum a couple times? Like, SnapAdvisor, or something like that? Perhaps if he/she is still around, he'd appreciate hearing about his bad bots ....

Profile: [webmasterworld.com...]

Thread/Page: [webmasterworld.com...]

Quote "Actually Snap.com has offered CPA advertising since February 2005 (but CPC is also an option at the Listing level). Since then we've grown to several thousand advertisers, the majority of them using CPA."

I'd suggest dropping him a note with your concerns.


3:18 am on Jul 1, 2006 (gmt 0)

WebmasterWorld Senior Member 10+ Year Member

Thanks for the pointer! I just Stickied "SnapAdvisor," let them know we've been talking about their bot, and invited them to join us here.
This 33 message thread spans 2 pages: 33

Featured Threads

Hot Threads This Week

Hot Threads This Month