Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from

Forum Moderators: Ocean10000 & incrediBILL

Message Too Old, No Replies

Who is this spider?



1:24 am on Jan 14, 2001 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member

Can anyone identify this spider?

teoma_agent1 [teoma_admin@hawkholdings.com]

It's been all over my site today. Does it serve an engine?
Answers much appreciated.


4:49 am on Jan 14, 2001 (gmt 0)

WebmasterWorld Senior Member littleman is a WebmasterWorld Top Contributor of All Time 10+ Year Member

www.hawkholdings.com.2D IN A209.238.208.90
www.hawkholdings.com.2D IN MX0 inbound.hawkholdings.com.criticalpath.net.
hawkholdings.com.2D IN NSns10.vwh1.net.
hawkholdings.com.2D IN NSns11.vwh1.net.
ns10.vwh1.net.4D IN A209.238.9.50
ns11.vwh1.net.4D IN A209.238.9.51

Organisation Name.... Hawk Holdings, LLC
Organisation Address. 145 West 67th Street Apt 4A
Organisation Address. NL
Organisation Address. New York
Organisation Address. 10023
Organisation Address. NY
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES
From there site:
Hawk is a holding company that was formed as a strategic alliance between Qwest Communications International and Baxter Investments. Hawk focuses on financing emerging technology infrastructure and services companies.

The web site's IP is

Which is at Verio, but the spiders are coming out of Quest

Qwest Communications
950 17th St. Suite 1900
Denver, CO 80202

They are crawling my pages too, btw.


1:39 pm on Jan 14, 2001 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member

Thanks for the research and info.


4:42 am on May 15, 2001 (gmt 0)

WebmasterWorld Administrator brett_tabke is a WebmasterWorld Top Contributor of All Time 10+ Year Member Top Contributors Of The Month

I wonder if we should look at this in a different light since the Fast Qwest agreement?

Featured Threads

Hot Threads This Week

Hot Threads This Month