Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from

Forum Moderators: werty

Message Too Old, No Replies

Did I sign up to the legit Yahoo Company



4:07 pm on Sep 12, 2009 (gmt 0)

5+ Year Member

My ad campaigns weren't doing well on google adwords so I decided to try Yahoo Search PPC

The charge on my card shows the following

yahoo search marketing 866-878-4104 caus

When doing a google on the number 866-878-4104 I noticed horror stories about people being charged for something they never applied for

The few referrals I have so far are from sites other than the Yahoo search engine supposedly they are partner sites


this search above shows just sponsored results

so does this one


Did I sign up to Yahoo as we know it or is this some scam

[edited by: werty at 4:08 pm (utc) on Sep. 22, 2009]
[edit reason] Removed Specifics - Please see TOS #13 [/edit]


5:29 pm on Sep 14, 2009 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member

You should be able to login to your Yahoo account at marketingsolutions.yahoo.com and see the billing reports.


4:11 pm on Sep 22, 2009 (gmt 0)

WebmasterWorld Administrator 10+ Year Member

Dexter, over the years the quality of Yahoo! Search Marketing has gotten worse and worse.

This whole forum is full of horror stories and complaints about the quality of traffic.



9:20 pm on Sep 30, 2009 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member

Welcome to Yahoo! Search Marketing! This is unfortunately the direction they've chosen to go and if you want to be seen on Yahoo, they force you to be seen on every site out there who found a way to get a Yahoo! feed (which isn't that tough these days).

Featured Threads

Hot Threads This Week

Hot Threads This Month