joined:Sept 11, 2009
There's 2 types of accounts - Basic and Premium. The Premium accounts offer more symbols and more fonts.
Right now we do this: the Premium symbols/fonts have a golden outline. When the user clicks over a Premium symbol for example, the site opens a graphical message saying that such symbol is only available for Premium users, and invites the user to upgrade his account.
I have some concerns about this scheme:
- Won't the users get turned off when seeing this message?
- Will the users even read the message, or will they just think the site doesn't work and quit?
Do you know of a better scheme to get the users upgraded?
[edited by: phranque at 5:56 am (utc) on Jul 11, 2011]