Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from 188.8.131.52
Forum Moderators: open
Is this the way it works or an odd one in my case?
See that’s all there is to it – easy right (just kidding as they have the worst interface I have seen). ;)
Hope this helps :)
Your way seems to work, but I couldn't finish the process. As I mentioned, I am again being billed for annual membership fee($18) and page already paid for. They mention "the unused portion will be credited to your Lycos Network account" Not sure what do they mean. In all likelyhood, if I want to add few more pages in future, again I'll end paying membership fee and for earlier pages. What will I make use of that credit piled up for?!
Lets all pool in our ideas and hope these guys can pick up few suggestions from here.
1. cancelling your original subscription
2. Giving yourself credit for any unused credit time
3.charging yourself for opening a new account
BUT, you are not charged for the secondary subscription, this is calculated against the credit you had in your account for any unused days for the subscription.. confusing, yes.
When you place orders you will see it looks like that you are being charged again for all previous submissions, but you will see a secondary total which , by deducting the total amount from the previous submissions will be the total you are being charged for your consequent submissions.