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conversion rates

does anyone know what this means?

         

rhddd

5:27 am on Mar 13, 2005 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member



I'm filling out a form/test about conversion rates and there is a two-part question that, I'm embarrassed to say, I don't even understand:

Can anyone please, please, please help me with this?

How many sales would it take to drive a $20 cost per sale for the keyword at the given spend level?

What would be the click conversion rate (CCR) for this keyword? Please illustrate the formula used to derive your answer.

arrowman

12:09 am on Mar 14, 2005 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member



the given spend level

You forgot to give the spend level.

rhddd

1:07 am on Mar 14, 2005 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member



Thanks for responding.

The data I have is the following hypothetical data

searches: 110,547
clicks: 19,857
cost: $11,055

Also I made a typo in the first posting it's a $10 cost per sale for the keyword at the given spend level. Not $20

javahava

2:11 am on Mar 14, 2005 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member



How many sales would it take to drive a $20 cost per sale for the keyword at the given spend level?

Take the total cost divided by desired cost per sale ($20); that gives you the number of sales you need to achieve $20 per sale.

cost: $11,055 / desired cost/conversion: $20
11055/20 = 552.75 or 553 sales.

What would be the click conversion rate (CCR) for this keyword? Please illustrate the formula used to derive your answer.

Take the number of sales divided by the number of clicks. That gives you the conversion rate for that keyword.

# sales: 553 / clicks: 19,857
553/19857 = 2.78% conversion rate.

Not sure if the number of searches is necessary, but on first glance, doesn't seem like it unless you're looking for the click-through-rate (which would be clicks / number of searches). CTR = # clicks: 19857 / # searches: 110,547 = 17.96% CTR.

rhddd

3:06 am on Mar 14, 2005 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member



javahava,

Thanks so much for your help