Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from 22.214.171.124
Forum Moderators: buckworks
I'read that 1-2% are the regular conversion rates...I have the feeling that my site's conversion rate is higher (for now, it has about 5000-6000 unique visitors/month and 15,000-18,000 euros/month as sales).
It is a niche site (cookbooks)...
Can anyone give me a formula to calculate the conversion rates?
So the math would be: 6810/340=20 (would be this 20%?)
If yes then it seems to me that it is a very good conversion rate! (I am not running any Google AdWords or other PPC systems...in fact, I am not running any paid services like this...nor an affiliate systems).
All that I have is Google free search (it seems I am doing good in the searches within my niche market)...
I know I should diversify for increasing the conversion rate...I should get into affiliate programs somehow...and maybe going to a PPC program too...but the owner of the site doesn't want any paid service...so I am kind of stuck...
I should make better the site (more content...not only books)...but again, I can't do it alone...because the site is in a language I don't speak (it has an English version tough but the focus of this site is on people who are speaking that language which is not English)...and the owner doesn't want to be involved too much in this transformation...
I know the site can make much better...I explained to him too...and he expects to make better...but you know, without work and involvement things cannot last very long (especially in this are of commerce: e-commerce).
I am working since 4 years ago with them...I practically built this site from scratch and made it successfull (most of my work is done by telecommuting - me living in another country, not in the country where this company is)...
I am quite happy with them (the owner is a good man and gave me some free hand over the things)...yet, as I said, I feel I am stuck (because I cannot do all by myself especially because I don't speak that language - with the owner and his employees I speak in English)...
I have many ideas but most of them I cannot put it in practice...
Sorry if this sounds like a complain...I felt the need to speak with somebody and this forum is a full of people with experience...and some of them may advice me...
This gives you a number something like 0.0499.
For PERCENT (sales per hundred visitors) you
want to multiply 0.0499 by 100 giving you
4.99 ... which is just about 5 percent ( 5% )
and a very respectable "conversion rate".
Its another way of saying "5 out of every 100 visitors buy something."
I wouldn't make drastic changes with good results like that, not without a lot of thought.