Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from

Forum Moderators: martinibuster

Message Too Old, No Replies

is it safe?



3:47 pm on Mar 3, 2003 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member

Hello there,
I am looking to pick up some reciprocal links and happened to come across linkpartners.com. Does anyone here have experience in using their service? Is it safe?



2:38 pm on Mar 4, 2003 (gmt 0)

WebmasterWorld Senior Member 10+ Year Member

Never used it. Looks like a automated link generator. I think you may be better hunting down links the good old fashioned way. Ask?

Look for sites, that are very relevant, sites that are in compitition with yourselve can be useful, also anything that is relevant to your industry is worth considering.


4:06 pm on Mar 4, 2003 (gmt 0)

10+ Year Member

I once got a letter from LinkPartners offering listing there. I accepted because I did not find anything automatic in it. They are somehow affiliated with LinksManager and that may be another thing but you do not have to use LinksManager. And I don't.

LinkPartners just send you a letter saying that this or that site wants to swap links. But it is your choice, you do not have to accept the suggestion. Most of the time I have not accepted either because the sites had nothing to do with my themes or I did not like them. But I have got a pair of good links too. And it may be easier in the future, because there is now a new feature - you can choose from what kind of sites you accept suggestions. But they are just suggrestions still.

If anyone knows any dangers in using LinkPartners this way (wíthout using LinksManager) I too would like to know.



Featured Threads

Hot Threads This Week

Hot Threads This Month