Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from

Forum Moderators: Ocean10000 & incrediBILL

Message Too Old, No Replies is a surfer, or spider?

tracert shows velocity isp company...


han solo

5:22 pm on Nov 10, 2000 (gmt 0)

Inactive Member
Account Expired


I found this in my logs, and I am just curious if they do any hosting for an engine, or if this is just a surfer. The tracert on the ip goes to velocityhsi.com, and I am still wondering how it got into my logs...

Any help greatly appreciated. Thanks! :)


Han Solo

5:26 pm on Nov 10, 2000 (gmt 0)

Senior Member

WebmasterWorld Senior Member 10+ Year Member

joined:Mar 10, 2000
votes: 0

velocityhsi is a high spead ISP. My guess is that you're seeing a surfer.

han solo

5:33 pm on Nov 10, 2000 (gmt 0)

Inactive Member
Account Expired


thanks, that was my thought when I started browsing their home page...I guess it was my paranoia thinking maybe they were like exodus to ink...Thanks, Oil.



4:58 pm on Nov 20, 2000 (gmt 0)

Administrator from US 

WebmasterWorld Administrator brett_tabke is a WebmasterWorld Top Contributor of All Time 10+ Year Member Top Contributors Of The Month

joined:Sept 21, 1999
votes: 11

Interesting. I've seem quite a bit of spider style page pulling from that isp myself. It is interesting due to that ISP's home town of Walnut Creek. Isn't there one of the big VC's that dabbled in Yahoo in that town? Little?

Join The Conversation

Moderators and Top Contributors

Hot Threads This Week

Featured Threads

Free SEO Tools

Hire Expert Members