Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from

Forum Moderators: Ocean10000 & incrediBILL & keyplyr

Message Too Old, No Replies

bigip1-snat.sv.av.com a new one for AV

6:57 am on Oct 9, 2000 (gmt 0)

Senior Member

WebmasterWorld Senior Member littleman is a WebmasterWorld Top Contributor of All Time 10+ Year Member

joined:June 17, 2000
votes: 0

Name: bigip1-snat.sv.av.com - Address: U-A - Scooter/1.0

I haven't seen it before.

7:12 am on Oct 12, 2000 (gmt 0)

Junior Member

10+ Year Member

joined:Sept 16, 2000
votes: 0

bigip1-snat.sv.av.com could be an AV add url spider. I've seen it appear when sumitting pages to AV.

Another AV spider I've seen recently when submitting pages is
bigip-nat.sv.alta-vista.net - IP: - UA: Scooter/1.0

4:23 pm on Oct 12, 2000 (gmt 0)

Junior Member

10+ Year Member

joined:June 20, 2000
votes: 0

They are both instant spiders I believe. The .50 is the newer one.
4:41 pm on Oct 12, 2000 (gmt 0)

New User

10+ Year Member

joined:Nov 26, 2003
votes: 0

I'm getting hits on many domains from
Scooter/2.0 G.R.A.B. V1.1.0

It's not just the instant spider using this new block.


9:09 pm on Oct 22, 2000 (gmt 0)

Inactive Member
Account Expired


there are a few scooters popping up considering this block of ip adds:

AltaVista Company (NETBLK-INTERNET-BLK-1-AV)
529 Bryant St.
Palo Alto, CA 94301

Netblock: -

reported via arin