I've struck a deal with a graphic designer who designs and makes his own t-shirts. The designs are really unique and would appeal to a lot of people. (I realize the market is huge and very competitive).
Each shirt will sell for 12EUR online on which we make 8EUR profit. I'm pessimistically guessing at a conversion rate of 1%, so one sale for every 100 hits.
Therefore I assume that it makes sense to spend up to 7EUR for a 100 clicks on Adwords. Is this a correct assumption?
Perhaps I'm using the wrong keywords in the Adwords traffic estimates tool, but it seems completely impossible to achieve 100 clicks for 7EUR / day. Keywords I'm using are all kinds of variations on "t-shirt" and competitor's names (threadless etc).
Are my figures / profit margings / adwords skills way off, am I looking at things the wrong way or is Adwords just not made for this kind business and these kind of numbers ?
EDIT: Sorry this should probably have been posted in Adwords. Mods, please move if you can.