Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from 22.214.171.124
In my experience, as far as I know anytime you re-download an account or upgrade to a new version you lose your comments. One way to keep comments on file would be to export your account(s) before upgrading... I think your export Excel file will show comments.
I didn't lose my comments from December and January whenever I re-fetched my accounts. I haven't checked since I upgraded, though.