Forum Moderators: martinibuster
Is that what you mean, or are you asking about eCPM?
Effective CPM - Cost per 1000 impressions. From a publisher's perspective, CPM is a useful way to compare revenue across different channels and advertising programs. It is calculated by dividing total earnings by the number of impressions in thousands. For example, if a publisher earned $180 from 45,000 impressions, the CPM would equal $180/45, or $4.00.
ive noticed the last 11 days in my report all my earnings are based on my eCPM.so basically the more clicks you get the higher your eCPM goes? and then whatever your eCPM is for ever 1000 thats how much you earn? i hope im right id like to know im finally learning this and getting somewhere..lol
It's calculated by dividing revenue by impressions in units of 1,000. Let's say you earned $10,000 last month from 1,000,000 impressions. You'd knock off the last three zeros of the impressions number, then divide $10,000 by 1,000 to get an eCPM of $10.
Also, eCPM can be affected by a change in earnings per click (EPC), clickthrough rate (CTR), or both.
A useful page that not many publishers know about is the AdSense glossary located at [google.com...]
This page provides definitions for all of the terms in your reports pages, and should help you figure out how they relate to each other, etc.
Hope that helps!
-ASA