Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from 126.96.36.199
Last year we announced the removal of an old setting called “Who can look up your Timeline by name?” along with new controls for managing content on Facebook.
The search setting was removed last year for people who weren't using it. For the small percentage of people still using the setting, they will see reminders about it being removed in the coming weeks.
Whether you’ve been using the setting or not, the best way to control what people can find about you on Facebook is to choose who can see the individual things you share. Facebook Completing Removal of "Who Can Look Up Your Timeline by Name" [newsroom.fb.com]