keyplyr

msg:4473718 | 1:32 am on Jul 9, 2012 (gmt 0) |
Thanks. I didn't have it blocked or allowed. Can't remember if I've ever seen it.
|
dstiles

msg:4473923 | 9:52 pm on Jul 9, 2012 (gmt 0) |
Slap in the middle of a BT broadband range, albeit a static range, as far as I can tell. Company called ayima according to DNS. Actually, I have several bad hits plus another small sub-range blocked in 81.144/16 but 34 was the worst at 64 hits in a couple of months. Not sure if the others are "oops" or real bot-ish but highest number of hits on any one IP was 3 so benefit given. There is actually a fair amount of bad behaviour within the static BT range 81.128/11 - sadly, being in the UK with UK customers, I can't block them all. :( Nothing showing here in the 83.146/16 range.
|
g1smd

msg:4473927 | 10:26 pm on Jul 9, 2012 (gmt 0) |
Ayima are a well known SEO outfit in the UK. Most of their staff are easily reachable on Twitter. Several are often at SES and SMX. News to me that they have a bot.
|
slipkid

msg:4502365 | 8:06 am on Oct 1, 2012 (gmt 0) |
Got hit today. Robots.txt Yes (Twice!) 81.144.138.34 "Wotbox/2.01 (+http://www.wotbox.com/bot/)" Spidered entire site from above IP address.
|
dstiles

msg:4502655 | 7:58 pm on Oct 1, 2012 (gmt 0) |
Block 81.144.138.32 - 81.144.138.63 - that will fix them until they get another set of IPs.
|
keyplyr

msg:4502716 | 10:19 pm on Oct 1, 2012 (gmt 0) |
I allow wotbox.com as I have a lot of pages with high listings, although since I added them to my whitelist I have seen only a trickle of traffic directly from their SERP.
|
|