Sgt_Kickaxe - 1:15 am on Aug 6, 2010 (gmt 0)
WARNING - when you link accounts or re-use passwords/logins only one needs to get hacked to lose them all. Adsense/Adwords deal with money and thus should NEVER have a shared log in with the likes of youtube, Gmail etc. Google knows this but doesn't care?
I'm not giving Google my phone number to use as a way to contact me if my accounts are hacked or passwords lost but the stupid google popup warning asks for my number nearly every time I use gmail. Does the blatant personal data gathering have no limits?
Lose your cell = lose everything? The account retrieval method is a phone call. Actually - hand it to a lowly paid cell company clerk and...
I can't be the only one not to like the data gathering or question the security of this? Nothing changes. I originally signed up for adsense with a NON gmail account on purpose but Google eventually forced me to use a Gmail account under threat of account closure. I may very well choose account closure if forced to share one login/password combo with everything. I value my privacy.