engine - 4:56 pm on Apr 25, 2012 (gmt 0)
Always remember ..when you delete..you actually don't..you just tell the system forget that X was there..X is still there ..and be very easily recovered..from your HD..or from Google's et al..even after successive "random" overwrites..even modern file systems leave traces in the "corners"..
Yup, i'm well up to speed on that.
The point really is for cloud-based services. It'd do their reputation good if they provided the ability to delete, and I mean delete (such as a secure erase, dban).