Leosghost - 4:30 pm on Apr 25, 2012 (gmt 0)
If it's my space on Drive, and I delete a file, I do not want it hanging around
Always remember ..when you delete..you actually don't..you just tell the system forget that X was there..X is still there ..and be very easily recovered..from your HD..or from Google's et al..even after successive "random" overwrites..even modern file systems leave traces in the "corners"..
These "stores" will just tell their systems to forget the pointers..and where they point to ..but they can recover from their amnesia..relatively easily..
Your file that you shared with your friend is not in both your accounts ..only the various different pointers to it exist in two or more places ..the file probably exists in only one place with a copy as backup ( that is movable and moving )..when you delete they just lose your pointer ..the file is still there until the space it occupied is totally is overwritten ..and even then there are vestiges and fragments..