It sounds like your shared hosting is set up for recursive permissions maybe?
Your visitors also see the warning, and most of them don't know what that's about. Visitors using "Online Protection" components of AV programs will see a more explicit warning from their AV program. It is not a good idea, bad user experience and no benefit to you or others. Just the first things that occur to me anyway.