Lots of changes going on still.
Did you know that after you verify your authorship with G+ you can UNverify it by removing the markup(you can even close your Google+ profile!) but Google will still give you special search results(including picture)? They forget nothing. That's something to think about if you're running a plugin of any sort to handle markup, save your resources and shut it down :)