Robert_Charlton - 6:52 pm on Oct 10, 2011 (gmt 0)
dont know if this is old hat but for the 1st time i have just seen a message under the search results thats says "you have visited this page"
I've never seen this message, but Search History, which is on by default, would enable Google to return it.
If you're signed in to a Google account, you can turn Search History off by changing your search Options (accessed by the gear icon in the upper right of the serps page). Or, you can search not signed in and flush your browser cookies regularly.
I assume, if you do either of these, that the message would disappear.