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vibgyor79 - 6:27 am on Nov 4, 2002 (gmt 0)
Know the conversion rate of your website, set your bid price and forget about it. For example, if your product sale price is $10 and your conversion rate is 2 percent (100 visitors = 2 sales = $20 profit), you will break-even when your bid price is $0.20 per click. Set your bid price to $0.10 per click and leave it. If you are not getting enough traffic at Overture, go to Google AdWords. Not enough traffic here again? Go to FindWhat.... and so on. You can also increase traffic (without hiking bid price) by writing creative ads (to improve CTR) and by bidding for a larger set of keywords.
If you are a pay per click search engine advertiser in general and Overture advertiser in particular, I have one simple suggestion - don't get involved in bid wars.