They count on people not paying attention to that. Same applies to using your facebook log in to sign into a website. Ever see the information that tries to gather.
The truly infringing part is that you are allowing an app to gather what is in effect third party information from your friends without their knowledge. But at least you can go into privacy settings and block that.