coopster - 1:16 pm on Dec 7, 2010 (gmt 0)
I'm not sure what you mean by "clearing your status."
Previous version allowed you to set your status by typing something into your Profile page. Beneath the "new profile" look on your Profile page, right below the pictures, you now see an option to
Share: Status Photo Link Video
... as it was before. Problem is once you share a status, you cannot "Clear" the status. Your "current" status was listed at the top of your profile page before, now it is not. And since it is not there any longer, there is no longer the "Clear" link to clear your status.
I did a search on the Facebook Help page for clear status [facebook.com] and I found this link to file a report: