maximillianos - 2:48 pm on Jan 27, 2011 (gmt 0)
Just got this e-mail:
We have some exciting news to share about eHow.com. Beginning in February 2011, Facebook Login will be the exclusive means for login to the site. You’ll be able to use your new or existing Facebook username and password to connect with the eHow community. We’ll also be removing eHow member profiles to help you streamline friend lists and eliminate the work of managing multiple online accounts. Additionally, we’ll be closing forums on the site. We want to hear from you directly, so moving forward, we encourage you to communicate us through the “Contact Us” section of eHow.com.
How does this impact you?
In February, your current eHow profile will be taken down. If there are items in your current profile that are important to you (e.g., favorites and playlists), bookmark them so you can retrieve them in the future. Also, if you have friends on eHow.com that you’re not connected to on Facebook, be sure to add them on Facebook so you can keep them in your trusted network of friends.
Interesting! What I find the most problematic is how they assume that your "friends" on eHow can simply be added as friends on Facebook. I don't see how that is a one to one relationship. Facebook is a much more personal social network where many folks share private info. Do you really want all your cyber-pals from eHow in your private business?