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Is yahoo better for some products?
i'm not saying yahoo searchers are stupid |
ildarius
#:3620008
| 7:43 pm on April 5, 2008 (utc 0) |
I read somewhere that yahoo searchers are less technical then google searchers. (IMHO i doubt it) What's your take on this? Is this true? Does Yahoo have better conversion rates for some products? Thank you!
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shorebreak
#:3622252
| 1:17 am on April 9, 2008 (utc 0) |
I don't have any hard data to back this up, but over the years I've seen some specific types of campaigns spend much more on Yahoo (as a proportion of overall search spend) than is the case for 95% of regular PPC advertisers. For example, franchise lead gen comes to mind, as do miraculous-claim beauty products (for lack of a better word).
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ildarius
#:3623385
| 6:57 am on April 10, 2008 (utc 0) |
I'm sorry i'm not sure if i fully understand. You mean some campaigns invest most of the advertising PPC budget in Yahoo then Google? | than is the case for 95% of regular PPC advertisers. |
| What do you mean? Thank you
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shorebreak
#:3626493
| 3:44 pm on April 14, 2008 (utc 0) |
No, I just mean that for those categories I listed, the % of overall search ad spend that goes to Yahoo is significantly higher than the % of ad spend that most advertisers devote to Yahoo. -Shorebreak
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seth_wilde
#:3628356
| 4:47 pm on April 16, 2008 (utc 0) |
Yahoo's audience does seem to be quite a bit less technical. While Yahoo might have around 20% of a normal campaign's ad spend, if you run a campaign for something like usenet, or enterpise software you are going to see it taking up a much smaller percentage of the spend. And as shorebreak has pointed out, in other areas Yahoo is going to make a larger than average percentage of overall spend (but still smaller than google).
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ildarius
#:3629247
| 4:42 pm on April 17, 2008 (utc 0) |
Can you please explain the definition of % of ad spend. Thank you
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seth_wilde
#:3629279
| 5:15 pm on April 17, 2008 (utc 0) |
Let's say you spent $100 total on Paid Search $70 went to Google $20 went to Yahoo $8 went to Microsoft $2 went to Ask then Google would be 70% of your ad spend Yahoo would be 20% of your ad spend etc...
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ildarius
#:3631666
| 6:08 pm on April 21, 2008 (utc 0) |
thank you!
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