Hello, I get calls from microsoft on my homepage for some months already, which always look like this:
65.55.110.137 - - [18/Aug/2008:07:42:56 +0200] "GET /include.php?path=content/content.php&contentid=998%20/memory:WebScannerFileMappingObject72%20/query:fahlheit HTTP/1.0" 200 749 "-" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.2; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)"
The IP differs but is in range of ms always.
Does anybody know more about this strange calls?
%20/memory:WebScannerFileMappingObject72%20/query:fahlheit
%20/memory:WebScannerFileMappingObject8%20/query:gabriel
%20/memory:WebScannerFileMappingObject40%20/query:gabriel
%20/memory:WebScannerFileMappingObject48%20/query:gabriel
The last word is a search word for my homepage.
There is no hint about a crawler, bot, spider, ... in the log as you can see.
65.55.110.137 = msnbot-65-55-110-137.search.msn.com
65.55.110.120 = no Reverse-DNS-Eintry
65.55.110.44 = no Reverse-DNS-Eintry
65.55.109.232 = no Reverse-DNS-Eintry
65.55.110.148 = no Reverse-DNS-Eintry
Yours,
Jay