martinibuster

msg:4225462 | 3:53 pm on Nov 2, 2010 (gmt 0) |
Go to bing and do an IP search: Please report back here what you find. Best, mb
|
anne10

msg:4225796 | 6:18 am on Nov 3, 2010 (gmt 0) |
I just entered my ip address and searched in Bing.com. It displayed some set of IP Addresses.
|
martinibuster

msg:4225827 | 8:37 am on Nov 3, 2010 (gmt 0) |
Sorry, I meant, enter the IP address from which you say you are receiving links. When you enter the IP in Google you should receive a list of websites.
|
anne10

msg:4225836 | 8:54 am on Nov 3, 2010 (gmt 0) |
I entered in Google, I received a list of allocated IP Addresses ranging from 0-255
|
martinibuster

msg:4227200 | 6:35 pm on Nov 5, 2010 (gmt 0) |
Ugh. Sorry. I meant Bing. Don't just enter the IP in Bing, do it with the search operator as I illustrated above.
|
anne10

msg:4227990 | 11:18 am on Nov 8, 2010 (gmt 0) |
I didn't get any search results for that ip search.
|
aristotle

msg:4228284 | 1:57 am on Nov 9, 2010 (gmt 0) |
Do a regular search for the term "reverse ip lookup". This will give you a list of sites that might be able to help you investigate this
|
anne10

msg:4228429 | 1:45 pm on Nov 9, 2010 (gmt 0) |
I did a reverse ip search and I found a description as 'The network is for broadband modems' What is the problem and how to solve it?
|
anne10

msg:4229871 | 6:55 am on Nov 13, 2010 (gmt 0) |
I did a IP Search for x.y.0.140 I got the following Details: descr: The network is for broadband modems. country: FI admin-c: PL1575-RIPE tech-c: PL1575-RIPE status: ASSIGNED PA remarks: Please send abuse and spam notifications to abuse@pp.htv.fi remarks: Write us IP address, time stamp in GMT and a short explanation remarks: INFRA-AW mnt-by: HTV-MNT mnt-lower: HTV-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered person: Pekka Laakkonen address: SW Television Oy address: Jamsankatu 1 address: 00510 HELSINKI phone: +358 9 1565246 fax-no: +358 9 1496920 e-mail: pekka.laakkonen@welho.fi nic-hdl: PL1575-RIPE mnt-by: HTV-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered % Information related to '109.108.0.0/19AS20542' route: 109.108.0.0/19 descr: Sanoma Television Oy 1 origin: AS20542 mnt-by: HTV-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered
|
aristotle

msg:4230084 | 11:03 pm on Nov 13, 2010 (gmt 0) |
I don't know what it means. If I had to take a wild guess, I would say that it's a private network that doesn't allow public access. Another thing to consider is the possibility that Webmaster Tools has made a reporting error. It seems to be making a lot of errors lately. Anyway, You shouldn't worry too much about this, since it probably won't affect your site's rankings.
|
piatkow

msg:4230175 | 9:58 am on Nov 14, 2010 (gmt 0) |
It appears to be for a television company. Is your topic something that might justify a reference in some internal document of theirs?
|
anne10

msg:4231424 | 2:29 pm on Nov 17, 2010 (gmt 0) |
This is the IP from which I am getting more number of Inbound Links
|
anne10

msg:4231426 | 2:29 pm on Nov 17, 2010 (gmt 0) |
Sorry the IP Address is : 109.108.0.40
|
|