I run two versions of a site - the live one and a beta one.
sometimes I copy the changes over from the beta site to the live site in dreamweaver by just doing copy & paste with the code. sometimes I copy over the changed files directly on the server - closing down dreamweaver first.
but every now and then the live site starts using an older version of one the files. I just cant put my finger on why. this is with an **ftp site in dreamweaver**
is dreamweaver still caching the files somehow even when i close it down? i haven't been able to find any info on this, any help would be greatly appreciated!