Msg#: 3858107 posted 9:44 am on Feb 26, 2009 (gmt 0)
I want to move my existing ads to a new account and then pause the old account but i'm not sure if G will allow this. Do you have any idea about this? I know G doesn't allow ads in multiple accounts but I'm going to pause the old one after I transfer all the ads in the new account.
Msg#: 3858107 posted 3:27 am on Feb 27, 2009 (gmt 0)
Hi misterjonez... what LeMousse was saying is that history does not span separate accounts, so just by moving all keywords, ads, etc. into a new account, you start your history in the new account from zero.
There's also no impact from what you do with the old account, as only one ad will show between your two accounts anyway (assuming they refer to the same domain).