Msg#: 3536946 posted 5:58 am on Dec 30, 2007 (gmt 0)
Both 1) and 2) will give you the same result, one new ad. If you check "Include deleted items" you'll see that when you edit existing ad, the old one goes under deleted. That means, although you've edited it, the system treats it as deleting old one and creating a new one. Thatís how I see it.
Msg#: 3536946 posted 12:41 pm on Dec 30, 2007 (gmt 0)
Alrite, let me give you an example.
I have two ads: ad A and ad B. Ad B has CTR that is 7% worse than of ad A. Ad B is not really a bad ad, it's just a bit worse than A. Anyhow, I wanna try a new ad C and I don't wanna run B anymore since it's clear A is better than B.
In this situation, should I?
1) delete B and add new ad C 2) edit B to reflect C's text, etc 3) pause B and add C