| Allow certain sites to show ads - Yahoo IP and Facebook Should i allow? |
rowtc2

msg:4341745 | 3:35 pm on Jul 20, 2011 (gmt 0) | In my Adsense account i have at Unauthorized sites a list with IPs and a domain 66.163.168.225 - (i have searched with IP locator tool- YAHOO! INC YAHOO.COM) 66.196.80.202 - INKTOMI CORPORATION YAHOO-INC.COM 74.6.117.48 - INKTOMI CORPORATION YAHOO-INC.COM 74.6.238.254 - INKTOMI CORPORATION YAHOO-INC.COM www.facebook.com 1. Anyone knows if these IPs are really from Yahoo, should I allow them, any benefit? 2. How is possible that facebook.com showing my ads, probably iframe? My site do not have any connection with Facebook, users just give Like on my site. Thanks!
|
Hoople

msg:4341754 | 3:50 pm on Jul 20, 2011 (gmt 0) | RE point --- #1 it could be somone using Yahoo! webhosting?
|
netmeg

msg:4341758 | 3:50 pm on Jul 20, 2011 (gmt 0) | The Yahoo and Inktomi ones are Slurp IP numbers (yahoo's crawler) I've been seeing a lot of them in my stats programs lately, not sure why.
|
100up

msg:4349006 | 2:26 pm on Aug 8, 2011 (gmt 0) | ...just wondering if you've discovered anything about these visits? I keep finding these little spikes from Inktomi (or Yahoo), but the very strange thing is that they're showing up in Google Analytics. They're visits from Brownsville Texas and they seem to be grabbing a sheaf of pages, say 20 at a time, spending 00:00 time on site, with a 100% bounce rate... I've said it before somewhere else in here, but why is Google Analytics now showing what I presume are spider nibblings as regular visits?
|
netmeg

msg:4349050 | 4:02 pm on Aug 8, 2011 (gmt 0) | StatCounter suddenly started showing them too. Dunno why.
|
|
|