vertigo72

msg:3736437 | 10:53 am on Sep 2, 2008 (gmt 0) |
Hi, my website still shows ads, even in google cache, but I checked the "Site diagnostics" tab and there are a lot of "http://images.google.com/..." links blocked for robots.txt!
|
OutdoorWebcams

msg:3736447 | 11:21 am on Sep 2, 2008 (gmt 0) |
In the case of ads showing on cache pages and image search results it's not your robots.txt file that needs to be evaluated, but the one of the search engines ( like [images.google.com...] ), because cache and image results are part of a frameset provided by the search engines. So it's ok that you get these messages on your Site Diagnostics page, because their robots.txt disallows crawling.
|
disspy

msg:3736486 | 1:25 pm on Sep 2, 2008 (gmt 0) |
Well, the problem is that the ads doesn't show AT ALL not only cached pages, and this is the first time I saw these logs on Site Diagnostics
|
YesMom

msg:3736506 | 2:01 pm on Sep 2, 2008 (gmt 0) |
I had this happen on a topic about kitchen knives that used to show ads just fine. Google is very strict -- is there ANYTHING discussed on that website that could trigger a filter? Guns, knives, etc. YM PS.. I'm running Yahoo on the "questionable" site now with great results.
|
LifeinAsia

msg:3736542 | 3:19 pm on Sep 2, 2008 (gmt 0) |
Also check out Google's Webmaster Tools. If they have found malware on your site, they will disable Google ads as well. I don't think they are doing it sitewaide (unless they find a majority of pages with malware on them)- just the actual pages with malware (or suspected malware).
|
disspy

msg:3736584 | 4:14 pm on Sep 2, 2008 (gmt 0) |
@YesMom Well, we have a lot of content. The website is about gaming community. However, we didn't receive any notice from Google. We dealt already with site suspension a while ago (another website), but this is not the same since they didn't notify us at all. @LifeinAsia No, there’s no maleware on our servers or any kind of software which could jeopardize users experience.
|
LifeinAsia

msg:3736587 | 4:18 pm on Sep 2, 2008 (gmt 0) |
| No, there’s no maleware on our servers or any kind of software which could jeopardize users experience. |
| Well, since Google says you're clean, waiting for an answer from Google will be your best bet at this point.
|
|