homepage Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from
register, free tools, login, search, pro membership, help, library, announcements, recent posts, open posts,
Become a Pro Member

Home / Forums Index / Google / Google SEO News and Discussion
Forum Library, Charter, Moderators: Robert Charlton & aakk9999 & brotherhood of lan & goodroi

Google SEO News and Discussion Forum

Phishing notification regarding domainname

Msg#: 4517771 posted 1:13 pm on Nov 10, 2012 (gmt 0)

Today i got a mail from Google Search Quality Team: noreply@google.com about Phishing notification regarding domainname.com.

1. I am confused what kind of this phishing is this?
2. Does Google really send this email. If yes please help to get out of this
3. But i didn't see any warning message in GWT
4. Askimet is by default in wordpress sites, i didn't make any change in it.


[edited by: goodroi at 12:26 am (utc) on Nov 11, 2012]
[edit reason] Please remember no email snippets per TOS [/edit]



WebmasterWorld Senior Member tedster us a WebmasterWorld Top Contributor of All Time 10+ Year Member

Msg#: 4517771 posted 4:25 am on Nov 13, 2012 (gmt 0)

Here's an article from Google that can help you figure out if the email is genuine. [support.google.com...]

Global Options:
 top home search open messages active posts  

Home / Forums Index / Google / Google SEO News and Discussion
rss feed

All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. Member comments are owned by the poster.
Home ¦ Free Tools ¦ Terms of Service ¦ Privacy Policy ¦ Report Problem ¦ About ¦ Library ¦ Newsletter
WebmasterWorld is a Developer Shed Community owned by Jim Boykin.
© Webmaster World 1996-2014 all rights reserved