mirrornl

msg:3372803 | 11:34 pm on Jun 19, 2007 (gmt 0) |
from mydomain.de to mydomain.de/index.htm?
|
bluemi

msg:3372805 | 11:36 pm on Jun 19, 2007 (gmt 0) |
Yes, that's what they say...
|
cornflower

msg:3372899 | 1:19 am on Jun 20, 2007 (gmt 0) |
| The part that I especially don't understand is that there is supposed to be some kind of redirection from mydomain.de to mydomain.de/index.htm which is not acccording to their guidelines. I don't have any redirections on that site. |
| Bluemi, Don't take the slightest bit of notice of that email. It is highly unlikely that google sent you that email. It sounds 99.99% fake and from a spammer of some sort, most probably from a clown.
|
MarkWolk

msg:3372922 | 1:43 am on Jun 20, 2007 (gmt 0) |
cornflower, research older threads on this forum and you'll see you are mistaken. Google does send such emails.
|
martinibuster

msg:3372926 | 1:46 am on Jun 20, 2007 (gmt 0) |
Google stopped sending penalty notifications last month because of hoax emails. See this webmaster central announcement [googlewebmastercentral.blogspot.com]. And this WebmasterWorld thread. [webmasterworld.com...] And this thread [seroundtable.com] at SE Roundtable.
|
bluemi

msg:3372938 | 1:53 am on Jun 20, 2007 (gmt 0) |
Thanks a lot, and sorry for the false alert. I just found out about it myself. The email is a pretty good fake, it almost ruined my evening...
|
vik_c

msg:3373838 | 7:00 pm on Jun 20, 2007 (gmt 0) |
They can just redirect people who log in, in to the mail they want to show them or provide a link to the mail.
|
bobsc

msg:3373904 | 7:47 pm on Jun 20, 2007 (gmt 0) |
Update: [googlewebmastercentral.blogspot.com...]
|
Essex_boy

msg:3373989 | 9:33 pm on Jun 20, 2007 (gmt 0) |
I have received on previously and the one I received was genuine and helpful
|
theBear

msg:3374162 | 2:21 am on Jun 21, 2007 (gmt 0) |
Maybe Google will figure out they can use pgp to sign their emails.
|
|