homepage Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from 54.196.159.11
register, free tools, login, search, pro membership, help, library, announcements, recent posts, open posts,
Become a Pro Member

Home / Forums Index / Code, Content, and Presentation / JavaScript and AJAX
Forum Library, Charter, Moderator: open

JavaScript and AJAX Forum

    
Need help to force information
in form......
Daily Sparring




msg:1474074
 11:58 am on Sep 17, 2004 (gmt 0)

I need to have the following form force information to be added. NO BLANK FORMS. I want all forms to containg data and if they do not I want a pop up to open with the fields that do need to have the data filled. All the tutorials I have seen do not really help me.

Below is some of the code:

<?php
$to = "email@email.ca";
$from = "From: email@email.com\t";
$content = "Business Name: " . $_POST["business-name"] . "\r\n \r\n";
$content .= "Their Name: " . $_POST["your-name"] . "\r\n \r\n";
$content .= "Sign Address: " . $_POST["sign-address"] . "\r\n \r\n";
$content .= "Phone Number: " . $_POST["phone-number"] . "\r\n \r\n";
$content .= "Fax Number: " . $_POST["fax-number"] . "\r\n \r\n";
$content .= "Current Message: " . $_POST["current-message"] . "\r\n \r\n";
$content .= "New Message: " . $_POST["new-message"] . "\r\n \r\n";
mail($to, "Website form submission", $content);
?>

Thanks in advance for any help you may provide.

Does the .js go in this pages code?

 

jatar_k




msg:1474075
 11:26 pm on Sep 17, 2004 (gmt 0)

if you wanted to do it with javascript then the code would go in the <head> section of the form page.

Since you are using php, why not just check all the vars in that code you posted and if there are errors display the form again with a list of fields to be filled out.

Global Options:
 top home search open messages active posts  
 

Home / Forums Index / Code, Content, and Presentation / JavaScript and AJAX
rss feed

All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. Member comments are owned by the poster.
Home ¦ Free Tools ¦ Terms of Service ¦ Privacy Policy ¦ Report Problem ¦ About ¦ Library ¦ Newsletter
WebmasterWorld is a Developer Shed Community owned by Jim Boykin.
© Webmaster World 1996-2014 all rights reserved