homepage Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from
register, free tools, login, search, pro membership, help, library, announcements, recent posts, open posts,
Become a Pro Member
Home / Forums Index / Google / Google AdSense
Forum Library, Charter, Moderators: incrediBILL & jatar k & martinibuster

Google AdSense Forum

Has anybody seen this?

 4:16 am on Jun 22, 2005 (gmt 0)

Has anybody seen this new aplication template for Google AdSense:

Looks nice, doesn't it?



 4:28 am on Jun 22, 2005 (gmt 0)

Looks like a fake to me spammer.


 4:32 am on Jun 22, 2005 (gmt 0)

Interesting (Don't think it could be a fake as it's a subdomain of google?)


 4:36 am on Jun 22, 2005 (gmt 0)

It does look nice. Google seems to be more interested in creating better looking pages lately. The interfaces for Adwords and Adsense are still pretty boring though.

But at least they are way faster than some other large web companies' interfaces. I know what I prefer :)


 5:00 am on Jun 22, 2005 (gmt 0)

It's not a fake - these are regularly featured in Web Pro News.


 5:01 am on Jun 22, 2005 (gmt 0)

Yes - I've seen this one before. It was linked off one of the many "let me help you make a fortune off Google Adsense" websites :)

I originally saw it with a promo offer of signing up to Adsense and receiving "The Dummie Guide To E-Commerce" or some such book - from Google. I asked them about it, (as I live in the UK and never got that offer when I signed up!). They said it was a limited "thing" to the US only.

But - yes, it's okay.


 5:56 am on Jun 22, 2005 (gmt 0)

Looks like a fake to me spammer.

Real sweet - I can just feel the love.

Next time try PINGING the site to get the IP address. Then take the IP address over to ARIN (American Registry for Internet Numbers) and get a whois and you'll see the whole IP NetRange is owned by Google Inc. and save embarassing yourself.


 6:10 am on Jun 22, 2005 (gmt 0)

I don't think the guy above was actually saying it was a fake spammer, I think he was just syaing he didn't like the design because it looked spammy! Or maybe he did really think that?!


 9:42 am on Jun 22, 2005 (gmt 0)

Thats a real Google page guys! Google is promoting its Adsense. Now that google has released its CPM and Site Targetting, it needs more and more features to attract more clients, and for those clients, it needs more and more content holders.

80% clicks now come from the other content websites rather than Google's oritginal pages (depends upon the keywords) and Google is just advertising its Adsense. (being the king of Online Advertising, after all the Big G has got right to advertise its services too.) ;-)


 10:10 am on Jun 22, 2005 (gmt 0)

>>Looks like a fake to me spammer.

not fake

but the poster IS a spammer ... i think that is an affiliate code built into that link

eg h**p://services.google.com/demo/adsense/applynow?subid=US-OA-ADS-621-IENT-T

this one works just as well



 11:16 pm on Jun 22, 2005 (gmt 0)

Even if it is an affiliate link, do you think people in an ADSENSE FORUM are going to sign up for ADSENSE?

Come on, this group starts lynch mobs way too fast, it's a place to help, not hang people.


 12:01 am on Jun 23, 2005 (gmt 0)

is there an actual affiliate payout for getting people to sign up for adwords? I thought these ads just appeared at random in Google adsense blocks.


 1:18 am on Jun 23, 2005 (gmt 0)

I'm sorry if i was misunderstood, i worded it wrong, that page sure looked like a fake to me. No offence to the original poster was intended...long day and too many beers.


 1:33 am on Jun 23, 2005 (gmt 0)

It's not fake, it's not spam, it's not affiliate.
I copied this link from other website and posted it "as it is".


This "subid=US-OA-ADS-621-IENT-T" might be some kind of Google code for tracking performance of its new ads or something. Don't forget there is a "demo" inside of this url, indicating that this kind of Adsense advertising is new from Google.

Global Options:
 top home search open messages active posts  

Home / Forums Index / Google / Google AdSense
rss feed

All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. Member comments are owned by the poster.
Home ¦ Free Tools ¦ Terms of Service ¦ Privacy Policy ¦ Report Problem ¦ About ¦ Library ¦ Newsletter
WebmasterWorld is a Developer Shed Community owned by Jim Boykin.
© Webmaster World 1996-2014 all rights reserved