EliteWeb

msg:222216 | 9:43 pm on Jul 12, 2002 (gmt 0) |
Is it an exact cache of the site or does it forward to your page?
|
astounded

msg:222217 | 10:28 pm on Jul 12, 2002 (gmt 0) |
| I'm unsure how to tell. When I put in the search on AllTheWeb, it brings up the strange result. When I put the mouse pointer over the link, it shows: http://go.evreka.passagen.se/g/http://www.mountainsmagnificent.com/rocky-mountains-ponderosa-pine/ Then when I click on the link my page comes up, and the browser shows it to be the correct address for my website: http://www.mountainsmagnificent.com/rocky-mountains-ponderosa-pine And oddly enough, one time the exact same search showed four outside sites that link to the page, but none of my pages were included.
|
EliteWeb

msg:222218 | 10:35 pm on Jul 12, 2002 (gmt 0) |
Looks like they Forward to that URL :) like how when you goto yahoo and you mouse over it says like goURL?http://www.xxx ;) I don't seen anything to worry about. So somewhere on that site they have a link to your site is what i see.
|
yobb

msg:222219 | 8:26 pm on Jul 13, 2002 (gmt 0) |
[go.evreka.passagen.se...] :-)
|
mbauser2

msg:222220 | 9:10 pm on Jul 13, 2002 (gmt 0) |
Too much paranoia, and not enough research. There's no sinister motive here. [evreka.passagen.se...] is a Swedish web directory. They're using go.evreka.passagen.se for redirects to listed sites. Perfectly normal for web directories that want to track outgoing traffic. Fast indexed the redirection. That's all.
|
astounded

msg:222221 | 12:40 am on Jul 16, 2002 (gmt 0) |
yes, I'm paranoid, the Richard Nixon of SEO.
|
Axacta

msg:222222 | 12:52 am on Jul 16, 2002 (gmt 0) |
I saw something similar the other day also. When I traced it down, it seemed to be a Finnish equivalent of a directory called goeureka.
|
|