homepage Welcome to WebmasterWorld Guest from
register, free tools, login, search, pro membership, help, library, announcements, recent posts, open posts,
Become a Pro Member

Home / Forums Index / Marketing and Biz Dev / Link Development
Forum Library, Charter, Moderators: martinibuster

Link Development Forum

sympatico sending out link program emails?
on behalf of dotfactor.com

 5:35 pm on Oct 31, 2001 (gmt 0)

got this email:


We visited your Web site and would like to swap links with you.

We are [snipped], a New Resource site for webmasters. We specialize in online Marketing.

We will gladly post a description and a link to your site from our site if you will reciprocate. If you would like to swap links, please visit our add link page at: [snipped]
Thanks and have a great day.

Best Regards,

dotfactor? sympatico? (canadian search engine) link pop program? am i missing something?

(edited by: NFFC at 6:19 pm (gmt) on Oct. 31, 2001)



 5:40 pm on Oct 31, 2001 (gmt 0)

Myself and a colleague both received it today......


 5:51 pm on Oct 31, 2001 (gmt 0)

Do not forget that sympatico is a major ISP in Canada. Regulars clients, like "average Joes" and small businesses have an account there. Sympatico is just theyre ISP. If joe@aol.com is writing to you Joe is writing not AOL...

Don't worry.

You should edit your post to remove sensitive data... :)


 7:50 pm on Oct 31, 2001 (gmt 0)

aaaaaaahhh of course - what an idiot! they are an isp - i was thinking they were just a search engine.
sorry for not snipping the urls.

Global Options:
 top home search open messages active posts  

Home / Forums Index / Marketing and Biz Dev / Link Development
rss feed

All trademarks and copyrights held by respective owners. Member comments are owned by the poster.
Home ¦ Free Tools ¦ Terms of Service ¦ Privacy Policy ¦ Report Problem ¦ About ¦ Library ¦ Newsletter
WebmasterWorld is a Developer Shed Community owned by Jim Boykin.
© Webmaster World 1996-2014 all rights reserved