A couple of weeks ago I added a few urls to altavista. Then a couple of weeks later I added a few more.
There's every possibility I may have included a few urls both times. Does that mean that they have been 'removed'?
I can't seem to tell whether submitting URL's will add them or remove them! One was definately added cos Scooter is reading with gusto, but some of my client's sites haven't been spidered.. Is there any way to find out whether they are queued or not?
Hope this is the right forum :) Haven't had time to stretch my legs properly yet ;)
AFAIR Altavista tells you that a page is removed if you submit it after you deleted it from your server. In other words: A URL that is submitted and results in a 404 Not Found error when Scooter tries to fetch it, gets removed. So if your page isn't deleted then AV won't remove it even if you submit it a second time.