willybfriendly

msg:3965484 | 5:09 pm on Aug 4, 2009 (gmt 0) |
You may be able to use tracert to determine the hosting company. If that works you can deal with the host.
|
silverbytes

msg:3965486 | 5:10 pm on Aug 4, 2009 (gmt 0) |
The host is not problem but legally is more effective to locate the person who owns the domain.
|
willybfriendly

msg:3965495 | 5:16 pm on Aug 4, 2009 (gmt 0) |
The host knows who is operating the domain.
|
Syzygy

msg:3965586 | 6:57 pm on Aug 4, 2009 (gmt 0) |
...they have no customer-standard 'Contact Us' information on their site?
|
silverbytes

msg:3966024 | 11:48 am on Aug 5, 2009 (gmt 0) |
They just put a phone who doesn't answer, a chat always offline, no phisical address. Unfortunatelly the host is not always cooperating in giving out information about their costumers.
|
HRoth

msg:3966445 | 9:32 pm on Aug 5, 2009 (gmt 0) |
You should be able to do a reverse lookup on the phone number.
|
silverbytes

msg:3968415 | 2:28 pm on Aug 8, 2009 (gmt 0) |
The registrar refuses to give out any information about the person, because he/she choosen to be anonimous... Phone number is a scam too. Is a digital line ip phone, not attached to any phisical address. They also copied most of content and changed it a little bit. They use parking domain to point they main domain ie examle.cl is the same than example.com when you type it in browser.
|
D_Blackwell

msg:3969000 | 3:56 am on Aug 10, 2009 (gmt 0) |
| They also copied most of content and changed it a little bit. |
| So long as you can document this adequately, then you can DMCA Google and/or the host. A DMCA with the host should get pretty quick action.
|
ruskin012

msg:3969575 | 4:48 am on Aug 11, 2009 (gmt 0) |
Its really problematic. You must go for a legal advice regarding this.
|
|