StoutFiles

msg:3959298 | 12:40 am on Jul 25, 2009 (gmt 0) |
Find out who is hosting the site and contact them as well.
|
wyweb

msg:3959299 | 12:46 am on Jul 25, 2009 (gmt 0) |
Definitely agree with contacting the host. Maybe put up a paragraph or two on your own site warning people? Just an idea...
|
BeeDeeDubbleU

msg:3959417 | 7:36 am on Jul 25, 2009 (gmt 0) |
I had this happen to me with a company in Pakistan who copied parts of my website. I feared the worst but when I contacted their hosting company they immediately closed them down. This depends on the hosting copmpany and their policies of course.
|
Mpr3ssive

msg:3959510 | 3:12 pm on Jul 25, 2009 (gmt 0) |
Thanks guys for your input. We've put this information on our blog and sent a rip off report so now when you type in their name all of it shows up on search engines right under them. We've contacted the host and also filed a complaint with IC3. We'll see.
|
supersky

msg:3962328 | 7:58 am on Jul 30, 2009 (gmt 0) |
I am curious of how to find the host provider...Is it in China?
|
Mpr3ssive

msg:3963711 | 2:58 pm on Aug 1, 2009 (gmt 0) |
This is the response that we received from their host, which is located in Taiwan: “Thank you for informing us the problem you’ve encountered. However please be advised that unlawful activities should be punished by law enforcement authorities. We hereby suggest you to report such matter to cybercop for further investigation. In addition, under the Customer Agreement, we can not reveal or confirm any personal information of any of our clients, unless it is an official request from local police authorities. As soon as we receive the official request from local police authorities, we do intend to fully cooperate with their investigation. Sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for taking time to write to us.” We did report them to the cybercop and of course nothing has happened. There knuckleheads are still assuming our corporate identity. They advertise products on craigslist at ridiculously low prices. They only put their phone number in those ads. Once you call the phone number a voicemail message tells you to go to their site. Once on their website, if you click on their About Us page it’s our corporate identity. They do not accept Visa, Mastercard, Paypal, etc. as forms of payment. They only accept GreenDot MoneyPak which is basically a way to convert physical cash to electronic cash. They are even using the BBB logo on their site but it links to our BBB profile. BBB has changed our profile to a new URL. On that new URL BBB explains our situation. We have filed an IC3 complaint against these knuckleheads. Our local county prosecutor’s office has contacted us as a result and has done nothing about it. We have contacted the Federal Trade Commission and other agencies and no one seems to be doing anything about them. We don’t know what to do.
|
Leosghost

msg:3963730 | 4:50 pm on Aug 1, 2009 (gmt 0) |
You may find that an email outlining your problem to more than one of the sites on this page [officer.com...] should get you some action .. HTH
|
|